Conseil aux papas

@Hatch

Pregnancy is an adventure for three people… the mum, baby and you! Many dads feel rather out of the way at this stage. However they have an important role to play during those 9 intense months of change and high emotions. We are here to tell you (nearly) everything you can do.

First of all, do not blame us…
Attacks of the blues, exhaustion, nausea, crying fit; mothers-to-be will go through all of these moods. We don’t have testosterone but these 9 months are like a huge hormone party, which you often also have to attend… but this is because we LOVE you so much. One piece of advice: just grin and bear it.

Satisfy (all of) our cravings!
Strawberries, cheese (pasteurised), burgers, spinach, mango, ice cream… Do not be surprised if your partner has surprising or sudden food cravings. To make a note of: locate the grocers closest to you that are open late at night or early in the morning.

Reassure us, listen to us.
This is also a valid point outside of her pregnancy #lol! But it is a fact that being pregnant is particularly stressful for future mums. When we don’t feel the baby moving we want an ultrasound pronto. As our due date approaches we wonder if we can make it. We will need a sympathetic ear and comfortable should in all of these situations.

Get involved.
Accompany your partner to every ultrasound. Attend the preparatory classes with her. Ask her if you can communicate with the baby, talk to it so it can get used to your voice or offer to go to haptonomy classes! The choice of maternity clothes, the oh-so-strange push-chair, baby clothes… We need your opinion and finally your agreement for every little detail concerning the life of your darling baby! As for the pushchair, since we are talking about it, familiarise yourself with this machine (how to fold up and unfold it…) before your child’s birth!

Transform yourself into Tony Miccelli*!
Pregnant women tend to want to clean the family home from top to bottom before the baby’s arrival; some even like to move around furniture to make the perfect nest. If this desire takes hold of your loved one help her because physical activities must be kept limited during pregnancy! Support her, or else face what you read in the first paragraph (mood swings)!

*The handyman from the TV series Who’s the Boss #Borninthe80s

Leave a comment

Erreur : merci de remplir votre nom et votre e-mail !

Conseil aux papas@Hatch

La grossesse, c’est une aventure à 3… Maman, bébé et vous ! Beaucoup de papas se sentent un peu à l’écart. Pourtant, vous avez un vrai rôle à jouer pendant ces 9 mois intenses en changements et en émotions. On vous dit (presque) tout.

 

Primo, ne nous en voulez pas…
Coups de blues ou de fatigue, nausées, crises de larmes, la future maman vous en fait voir de toutes les humeurs. On n’a pas de testostérone mais ces 9 mois, c’est un peu la méga hormones party, et souvent votre fête aussi… mais c’est parce qu’on vous AIME fort. Un seul conseil : prenez votre mal en patience.

Exaucez (toutes) nos envies !
Fraises, fromage (pasteurisé), burger, épinards, mangue, glaces… Ne vous étonnez pas si votre femme a des envies surprenantes et subites. A noter dans votre to do list : repérer les épiciers le plus près de chez vous ouverts tard le soir ou tôt le matin.

Rassurez-nous, écoutez-nous.
Ça vaut aussi hors grossesse #lol ! Mais il est vrai que pour la future maman, être enceinte, c’est particulièrement stressant. Quand on ne sent pas bébé bouger, on aimerait filer illico à l’échographie. Quand approche l’accouchement, on se demande si on va y arriver. Pour toutes ces situations, on a besoin d’une oreille bien tendue et d’une épaule confortable.

Impliquez-vous.
Accompagnez votre femme à chaque échographie. Assistez avec elle aux cours de préparation. Demandez-lui à communiquer avec le bébé, parlez-lui pour qu’il s’habitue à votre voix, mieux offrez-vous des cours d’haptonomie ! Le choix de la maternité, celui, ô combien cornélien de la poussette, la tenue de naissance… On a besoin de votre avis, enfin de votre acquiescement pour chaque petit détail qui concerne la vie de ce bébé d’amour ! Et pour la poussette, puisqu’on en parle, familiarisez-vous avec l’engin (comment la plier, déplier…) avant la naissance !

Transformez-vous en Tony Miccelli* !
Les femmes enceintes ont cette tendance à vouloir nettoyer le cocon familial de fond en comble avant l’arrivée de bébé, certaines aiment aussi déménager les meubles pour en faire le nid parfait. Si cela prend votre bien-aimée, aidez-la car les efforts physiques pendant la grossesse doivent être limités ! Soutenez-la, sinon, repassez par le paragraphe [sautes d’humeur] !

* L’homme à tout faire dans la série Madame est servie #Borninthe80s

Laisser un commentaire

Erreur : merci de remplir votre nom et votre e-mail !