London is a bustling metropolis famous for its diversity and grandeur. But it is also a surprisingly family friendly destination, with plenty of children’s activities aimed at locals and tourists alike. Culture vultures can spend hours in museums and galleries, while others might want to wander down the banks of the Thames or explore all the city’s historic monuments. London is an enchanting city perfect for both little ones and grown-ups!

Inspired by @prettycitylondon, here are five reasons to go to London en famille:17934062_194215274427237_8383677016766939136_n(1)

To visit the beautiful public parks

Although London is famous for its gothic architecture and city offices, it is also home to plenty of leafy green spaces. These will allow your children to burn off some energy as they run around in a safe and beautiful environment. One of our favourite spots is Greenwich Park, the top of which offers a breath-taking view of the city skyline.18645957_137018773511721_2850935570949996544_n

To go to Covent Garden

While the kids enjoy the incredible street entertainers dotted around Covent Garden, mum and dad can go window shopping around the gorgeous boutiques. Its proximity to some of the best music schools in the world also means that Covent Garden attracts some very high-quality buskers. A lovely spot for lunch or a coffee break.18812737_1724978627519346_681365517486784512_n(1)

To visit the world-class museums

In London, there is a museum for every taste. Super-fans can plunge into the world of Sherlock Holmes at 221B Baker Street, while the more sartorially-minded members of the family can head to the Victoria and Albert Museum in South Kensington. Just around the corner is another family favourite, The Science Museum – its fascinating exhibits will mesmerise kids and adults alike.19121586_1040693769365966_5643044422250659840_n(1)

To have a British afternoon tea

No trip to London would be complete without afternoon tea! If you fancy a treat go for the classic afternoon tea that’s on offer at the Ritz. If you’re after something a bit different why not try this Alice in Wonderland-themed afternoon tea at Sanderson London?18580221_137076473505982_5498523067707555840_n

To try all the delicious food on offer

London’s diversity makes it the ideal city for the foodies among us. Peggy Porschen Cakes is a favourite among hipsters and yummy mummies, as is Chicama, an amazing brunch spot. But why not try out the authentic Indian restaurants on Brick Lane, or the incredible dim sum on offer at Ping Pong? There really is something for everyone!

Of course, there are plenty of other things to do on a family holiday to London – don’t forget to share your ideas with us! Bon voyage!

Leave a comment

Erreur : merci de remplir votre nom et votre e-mail !

Londres est une métropole animée, connue pour sa splendeur et sa diversité. C’est aussi une formidable destination familiale avec de nombreuses activités pour les enfants. On peut passer du temps à arpenter les allées des musées, flâner le long de la Tamise ou dans les grands parcs, découvrir les monuments historiques… Accessible en eurostar depuis Paris, en ferry et voiture depuis le Nord ou en avion, Londres est une ville féerique pour un grand week-end en famille qui ravira petits et grands touristes !

Inspiré du compte Instagram @prettycitylondon, voici cinq raisons de voyager à Londres en famille :17934062_194215274427237_8383677016766939136_n(1)

Pour visiter de beaux jardins publics 

Bien que Londres soit connue pour son architecture gothique et ses immeubles de bureaux, on y trouve également de nombreux espaces verts. Véritables oasis de verdure en pleine ville, on adore ses jardins publics (plus grands et moins peuplés que leurs cousins parisiens) car les enfants peuvent y dissiper leur trop-plein d’énergie ! Greenwich Park est l’un de nos préférés : le haut du parc offre aux visiteurs une vue imprenable sur la ville.18645957_137018773511721_2850935570949996544_n

Pour aller à Covent Garden

Pendant que les enfants profitent des artistes de rue de Covent Garden, les parents peuvent jeter un œil aux très belles boutiques de la rue. Un endroit parfait pour le déjeuner ou une pause-café.18812737_1724978627519346_681365517486784512_n(1)

Pour visiter les musées

A Londres, on trouve des musées pour tous les goûts. Les fans de Sherlock Holmes peuvent plonger dans son univers au 221B Baker Street, tandis que les amateurs de mode vont au Victoria and Albert Museum à South Kensington. Notre coup de cœur, le Science Museum se trouve juste à côté et fascinera petits et grands scientifiques.19121586_1040693769365966_5643044422250659840_n(1)

Pour boire du thé anglais

Boire du thé en Angleterre, c’est obligatoire ! Si vous avez envie d’un petit moment de luxe, faites une réservation au Ritz. Si vous rêvez de quelque chose d’original, direction Sanderson London, un joli café pour prendre le thé dans un univers inspiré d’Alice au pays des merveilles. 18580221_137076473505982_5498523067707555840_n

Pour égayer son assiette

Les gourmands profiteront de la diversité de Londres. Les restos indiens sur Brick Lane sont incroyables et Ping Pong vous propose du dim sum délicieux. Peggy Porschen Cakes est un coup de cœur et les jeunes familles adorent Chicama pour le brunch. Il y en a pour tous les goûts !

Mais il y a tant d’autres belles adresses, n’hésitez pas à partager les vôtres !

Laisser un commentaire

Erreur : merci de remplir votre nom et votre e-mail !